chronicle.co.zw 03 Aug, 2022 01:15 am

It’s the Ryan Burl Show! Zimbabwe win T20 series

It’s the Ryan Burl Show! Zimbabwe win  T20 series
Bulawayo's most popular daily newspaper

” Bangladesh missed an early trick when Mosaddek Hossain didn’t repeat what he had done in the previous game.Brought back for his third over, big Brad Evans removed both Mahmudullah and Mosaddek Hossain with shorter length deliveries.ZIMBABWE: Regis Chakabva (wkt), Craig Ervine (capt), Wessly Madhevere, Sean Williams, Sikandar Raza, Milton Shumba, Ryan Burl, Luke Jongwe, John Masara, Victor Nyauchi, Brad Evans BANGLADESH: Liton Das (wkt), Parvez Hossain Emon, Anamul Haque, Mahmudullah Riyad, Najmul Hossain, Afif Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain (capt), Mehidy Hasan, Hasan Mahmud, Mustafizur Rahman, Nasum Ahmed — ESPNCricinfoAfter Mahmud’s double-strike, Mustafizur conceded six runs in the final over, although he too could have got a wicket had Afif held an easy chance from Brad Evans.

Zimbabwe’s precarious position at 67 for 6 didn’t stop Jongwe from hitting Hasan Mahmud for two fours in the 14th over, although the second one was a gift from sweeper Afif Hossain who let it slip between his legs.Then Raza took the catch at long-off when Hasan Mahmud hit one to him in the last over.

Read full story at chronicle.co.zw